Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
文学老爷们
19 mars 2007

开始

This blog is an attempt to make me get back into the habit of studying Chinese. I hope I can keep this going. I'm not sure exactly what will go up here, but so far I'm thinking:

  1. My own attempts at writing Chinese.
  2. Questions, comments and musings on my textbooks and 余华/Yu Hua's 活着/To Live (the first novel I'm attempting to read entirely in Chinese).
  3. Other random thoughts, experiments, conundrums, random bits of beauty, fun and games, and perhaps the occasional coherent observation on studying Chinese.

So first a brief introduction: I'm Chris, I'm a Kiwi, I teach English in Beijing. I already speak reasonably good Chinese, but my reading and writing skills are woefully inadequate, so I intend to focus on those two aspects of the language. And the 'wangbo' in wangbo.canalblog.com comes from an attempt by my wife and I to come up with an adequate Chinese name for me. She's a Beijinger born and bred, by the way. She'll be the one who proofreads my attempts at writing Chinese, as she has done in the past.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
文学老爷们
Publicité
Publicité