Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
文学老爷们
27 juillet 2007

lazy and distracted

Alright, so I've been lazy and a bit distracted, and the promised restart of this blog hasn't happened. But relax, it's on it's way. Lately I haven't really being studying Chinese, but I have been translating stuff for posts over at my main blog (bezdomny ex patria, link is in the blogroll), and I've been reading Lin Yutang's My Country and My People, which is proving to be quite interesting. There will be a post, or perhaps several posts up about that soon, when I get around to it. Not that anybody is paying attention, but just in case: I renamed this blog. I couldn't get canalblog to let me have the name I wanted, so I had to settle for second best. I wanted to have 文学青年老爷们 across the title bar, with the 青年 struck through, but the strike through bit didn't carry over, so I just had to drop the 青年. It was supposed to be a silly little play on my old Chinese teacher's nickname for me (文学青年) and the fact that my wife has started calling me 老爷们 because I'm now over 30 and married. Oh well, I guess I'll just run with 文学老爷们. Anyway, this is still supposed to be my Chinese study blog, but I'm going to expand the scope to include Chinese culture (and probably history and literature and whatever grabs my fancy) and there will be real posts coming soon.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
文学老爷们
Publicité
Publicité